Saturday Daytripping.

so I’ve decided 6 years after graduation to venture back to Boston. Time for a change of address, so thus came the apartment hunting…and lease signing, which is why I wound up in Waltham.

Lauren lives in Waltham, so my friend Steve and I met her and KT for lunch. 

Jack -and -Joes.

Now I’m not one to be picky, but you could tell it was still fairly new, and our server even newer (if that’s even a word). But none the less it was cocktail time and I’m sure glad it was!

  
Orange pineapple margaritas. Yes please! Not too sweet from the pineapple, not too sour citrus from the orange, but definitely my favorite, tequila. This got my Saturday rockin off to a great start.

After lunch Steve and I ventured downtown. Lots of walking and touristy activity and stopped at Quincy Market. A staple of Boston culture 👍🏼 Which was a good choice since it was snack time.

  
Alas, a corn dog. Not only was I in the heart of an All-American city, I was eating an All-American street food. Golden on the outside, with the sweetness of the cornbread as if it had just been baked. And the flavor of a real, all natural, beef hotdog. Take that with the spice of a good Dijon mustard and, well, let’s face it…everything is better fried.

It was a great no-work Saturday. I got to do I wanted to do. 🍴

Leave a comment